Let me start this post by stating what a terrible friend I am. I spent the past year yammering about the (wonderful) works of people I do not know and about my own work, and never once mentioned my dear friend’s work. I know, I totally suck. To be honest, I have no idea why I never showcased her work, I love and admire her work. Millie Young is a superb animator and teacher. I really must have been out of it all year!

She has been very busy making animation shorts this year which you can see here. Sorry, the site doesn’t give embedded codes for me to post on this blog, so it has to be a link. Click on the image, it will take you to the site.

This one is about the funny ways a woman tries to get into a pair of jeans, a contest for Levi’s.

This one is about time and love.

This one is an animation for the Air Asia contest, which won! You can go to Air Asia channel on YouTube and watch it there, or here. Millie created this with another talented friend, Ohm Panphiroj. Congratulations, guys!

