For years, I had crappy photos of this book I made. A book I spent a lot of money, time and love into, and I did it injustice by having crap photos of it. I know, bad girl.

I finally got around to retaking it and I am happier with these photos then the older ones. I am quite sure I will be re-photographing this piece over and over again.

This book started out as a humble, plain jane word document. A friend, Emmett Williams, sent me some of his works and I chose this poem. When I read the poem, I saw the book in it’s completed form. The way it looks now is not too far from how I first saw it in my head.

I designed, letterpressed and handbound the book with a lot of patience and love. Shopping for days for the right paper, playing around with the prototype, finding the right binding for the book, every second planning and making this book brought me joy. It took me about four months to complete it from beginning to end.

I hope to do more of this kind of work, and I will be photographing the other version soon and upload it.

©2010 Eunjoo Paek All Rights Reserved

©2010 Eunjoo Paek All Rights Reserved

©2010 Eunjoo Paek All Rights Reserved

©2010 Eunjoo Paek All Rights Reserved

©2010 Eunjoo Paek All Rights Reserved

