Eons ago, when I was in school, I was interested in learning about female artists because during the “regular” art history class, I noticed a huge void in the female gender represented in the history books. So, I took it upon myself to take a Women Artist Art History class. It is sad when one has to take a separate “elective” course, just to learn about prominent artists that is my gender.

During this amazing class, I discovered a whole slew of women artists who I still don’t understand to this day why they are not as “famous” as their male counterparts. Louise Bourgeois is one of the many women artists I have long admired.

Ode à l’Oubli, is a book she made out of fabric. It is so different in material from her well known work. Here are a few screenshots of the books, go to the gallery to see all.

