I can’t believe this year is almost over, it seemed like only last week that January of 2009 was here. It goes by quickly with each year and with each year, I discover another white hair and another wrinkle on my face.

Every year, (except for last year) I make my own holiday cards for friends and family. I feel that it makes it more personal than buying one and besides, I enjoy making it.

This is this year’s design, elephants, of course. They have been on my mind every day and I miss them very much. Especially two special elephants named, Peter and Phetmanee.

Also, for some special friends, I designed a dodecahedron shaped calendar for them to cut and put together. A little something that they might enjoy making and they get to actually use throughout the year! That photo will be posted on a later date.

Happy holidays everyone!

