Mattias Adolfsson's work.  Beautiful pen & ink with color wash

Mattias Adolfsson's work. Beautiful pen & ink with color wash

io.corallo's work.  Beautiful.

io.corallo's work. Beautiful.

I love moleskine sketchbooks. Used so many throughout the years and they make wonderful travel companions. And the best part about them is that any major city will have them, so if you run out, you can always get another one.

I know, it is expensive, but there is something about it. It’s not the brand name hipness, trust me I’m the last person in the world who buys anything becuase it’s hip or it’s a brand name.

Moleskine sketchboks have always seemed more inviting than the regular sketchbooks. I wonder if it’s because the paper is a soft creamy color rather than the harsh white of the regular sketchbooks? The harsh white always seemed to like a demanding, highly critical entity, which makes it difficult to draw on it, most times.

I love looking at other people’s moleskines, to see what they have drawn. It’s very inspirational, so many different styles and mediums. Each one a beauty.

